UCEDC is privileged to be led by a Board of Trustees that is actively committed to the development and growth of small businesses throughout New Jersey.  Our Board is comprised of corporate leaders, business owners, government officials, communication executives, non-profit managers and union officials, all of whom generously share their experience, insight and support.

Marcy C. Metz
Chair of the Board
President, BJ&M Auto

Michael Warrington
Vice Chair of the Board
First Vice President, Valley National Bank

Tomas Porturas
Treasurer of the Board
Vice President, Senior Community Development Officer, Wells Fargo

Melissa Murray
Secretary of the Board
CPA and Partner, Universal Tax & Accounting Services, CPA

Brianna Brandon
Assistant Vice President, Small Business Community Partnerships, Santander Bank

Gail Driscoll
Executive Director, Josephine’s Place

Robert L. Katz
Executive Vice President, Universal Vending Management, Inc., LLC

Marlene Kurz
Vice President, AK Stamping Company

Paul T. LaCorte
President, Hamilton Holding Company

Daniel Letendre
Managing Director, Bank of America

James McManus, Jr
Business Agent, Plumbers Local 24

Martin P. Melilli
Regional Senior Vice President, TD Bank

Edward T. Oatman
Manager, County of Union

Gary Pfarr
Retired – Assistant Business Manager, IBEW Local 102

Jane E. Rey
President, Spencer Savings Bank

Roderick Spearman
Spearman Consulting Services

Joseph P. Starkey
State & Community Affairs Consultant, Merck